Latest Events

Viswa Hindi Divas

Viswa Hindi Divas celebrated in the Indian School The Indian School celebrated the Viswa Hindi Divas under the patronage of the Embassy of India in the Isa town campus of the school. The Ambassador of India to the Kingdom of Bahrain His Excellency Shri Alok Kumar Sinha was the Chief Guest of the function. In a grand finale held on January 10, 2016 the Ambassador distributed trophies and certificates to the winners of various competitions held prior to the event. Present during the award distribution ceremony were the Deputy Chief of Mission Mr. Ram Singh, Second Secretary of the Embassy of India Mr. Anand Prakash, Executive Committee Members Mr. Khursheed Alam, Mr. Bhupinder Singh, Principal of the hosting school Mr. V R Palaniswamy and the Principals from the CBSE affiliated schools Dr. V Gopalan, Dr. Mohammed Tayib, Mr. A K Sharma and Mrs. Deepa Talwar . In his message His Excellency Shri Alok Kumar Sinha congratulated the winners. He read out the message of the Prime Minister of India regarding the Hindi Day celebrations and urged everyone to develop love for the language of Hindi. In his address Mr. Khursheed Alam urged students to learn newer languages and develop new skills. Mr. Bhupinder Singh said that every child should be committed to developed soft skills and language skill is one of them. He urged youngsters to take oath of development. A variety of cultural programmes were also organized during the event. THE INDIAN SCHOOL, KINGDOM OF BAHRAIN VISHWA HINDI DIVAS - 2016 I N T E R S C H O O L C O M P E T I T I O N S (R E S U L T S) S.N. Competitions Winner’s Name Position School’s Name 1. SURABHI DIPAK HAZRA First AL NOOR INTERNATION SCHOOL 2. YADHAV I P Second IBN AL HYTHAM ISLAMIC SCHOOL 3. AASHIGA G N Third THE NEW HORIZON SCHOOL 4. POOJA PRAKASH Third THE INDIAN SCHOOL 1. ANAGHA RAJESH First THE ASIAN SCHOOL 2. SUMAN PITAMBAR Second THE INDIAN SCHOOL 3. SAI YOSHITA ALLADA Third THE NEW INDIA SCHOOL 1. MRUNMAI V WAKDE First THE INDIAN SCHOOL 2. NIHARIKA N NAIR Second THE ASIAN SCHOOL 3. TEJAL PANDEY Third NEW MILLENNIUM SCHOOL 1. AYISHA AMEEN First NEW INDIAN SCHOOL 2. ISHIKA GUPTA Second NEW MILLENNIUM SCHOOL 3. FIZA TARANNUM Third THE INDIAN SCHOOL 4. ASWATHY S NAIR Third THE ASIAN SCHOOL 1. NEHA SHARMA First NEW MILLENNIUM SCHOOL 2. ISHA RANA First 3. KIRTI DASH First 1. NAUREEN KHAN Second THE ASIAN SCHOOL 2. DHRUTHI VINITH Second 3. SAHANA S KOPPAD Second 1. ARDRA PAVITRAN Third THE INDIAN SCHOOL 2. CHRISTINA VINOD Third 3. MELISA MARTIS Third

10 JAN 2016, January 10, 2016


The Indian School is a CBSE affiliated school located in Bahrain. It was founded in the year 1950. The Indian School, Bahrain has around 12,000 students and is one of the largest co-ed schools in the Gulf.