Latest News




The Executive Committee of the Indian School 2014-2017 was formally inducted at a grand ceremony held in Jashanmal Auditorium of the Isa Town Campus on 16 April 2015. Principal Mr. V R Palaniswamy administered the oath of office to Mr. Prince S Natarajan, the Hon. Chairman.  The other members in the Executive Committee were inducted by Mr. Prince S Natarajan in the presence of the Chief Guest Mr. T P Srinivasan, Vice Chairman and Executive Head of the Higher Education Council, Government of Kerala & former ambassador  representing India in the United Nations.


The Executive Committee which is committed to achieve academic excellence consists of the Hon. Chairman Mr. Prince S Natarajan, Mr. Muhammed Iqbal as Hon. Vice-Chairman; Dr. Shemily P John as Hon. Secretary; Dr. Manoj Kumar C G as Hon. Asst. Secretary and  in charge of HSSE ; Mr. Bhupinder Singh as Hon. Member-Transport & Discipline; Mr. S K Ramachandran as Hon. Member-Finance; Mr. Saji Antony as Hon. Member-Information Technology; Mr. Khursheed Alam as Hon. Member Academics, Mr. Saji Markose as Hon. Member Infrastructure and Mr. Jayfer as Hon. Member Sports; & Mrs. Priya Laji as the staff representative.  The Principal is the Ex-officio in the Executive committee.     


Principal Mr. V R Palaniswamy welcomed the august gathering.  Speaking on the occasion Hon. Chairman Mr. Prince S Natarajan expressed his gratitude to the Ruling Family, Minister of Education,  Ministry officials, people of Bahrain, Visionaries, former Chairmen and the Members of the Committee of the school; parents, staff and well-wishers for their whole-hearted support.  He also sought the co-operation of everyone in fulfilling the policies of the management and to take the school to further heights. The Chief Guest Mr. T P Srinivasan urged the Executive Committee to prepare students to face the challenges around the globe in today’s context.

The Chief Guest presented mementos to the Returning Officers for their service in the conduct of the election to the Executive Committee in a free and fair manner.  Hon. Secretary Dr. Shemily P John proposed the Vote of Thanks.  She said that with greater power come greater responsibilities and requested everyone to help the Executive Committee in the mission of ‘100 per cent in every endeavor’.  Variety of cultural programmes by the students was organized to mark the occasion.

Posted on 26 April 2015


The Indian School is a CBSE affiliated school located in Bahrain. It was founded in the year 1950. The Indian School, Bahrain has around 12,000 students and is one of the largest co-ed schools in the Gulf.